Custom Search

Sunday, June 5, 2011

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides soundtrack

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, soundtrack, wallpaper, poster, cover, album cover

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides is a soundtrack to the homonymous film. Hans Zimmer returned to score the fourth installment of the Pirates franchise. On January 25, 2011, Eric Whitacre stated on his blog and Facebook page that he and Zimmer, along with Whitacre's wife Hila Plitmann, were collaborating on the soundtrack for the film. On March 2, 2011, Whitacre indicated that he would be recording the choir for On Stranger Tides at Abbey Road Studio. It was announced on February 22, 2011 that Rodrigo y Gabriela contributed to composing and performing some of the music.

This is the first time the duo has collaborated with Zimmer. As credited in the soundtrack booklet, Eduardo Cruz and Geoff Zanelli contributed to the composition on some tracks. Seven of the tracks have also been remixed by various composers and are included on the release. The soundtrack was released on May 17, 2011, three days before the US release of the film.

The tracklist was released in April 2011

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. "Guilty of Being Innocent of Being Jack Sparrow"   1:42
2. "Angelica" (Feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela) 4:17
3. "Mutiny"   2:48
4. "The Pirate That Should Not Be"   3:55
5. "Mermaids"   8:05
6. "South of Heaven's Chanting Mermaids"   5:48
7. "Palm Tree Escape" (Feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela) 3:06
8. "Blackbeard"   5:05
9. "Angry and Dead Again"   5:33
10. "On Stranger Tides"   2:44
11. "End Credits"   1:59
12. "Guilty of Being Innocent of Being Jack Sparrow" (Remixed by DJ Earworm) 2:45
13. "Angelica (Grant Us Peace Remix)" (Remixed by Ki: Theory) 3:08
14. "The Pirate That Should Not Be" (Remixed by Photek) 6:26
15. "Blackbeard" (Remixed by Super Mash Bros & Thieves) 5:26
16. "South of Heaven's Chanting Mermaids" (Remixed by Paper Diamond) 3:32
17. "Palm Tree Escape" (Remixed by Adam Freeland) 5:28
18. "Angry and Dead Again" (Remixed by Static Revenger) 5:49

No comments: